October 21st is not for birds.

22 Oct

On October 21st (yesterday) I had quite the day.

It all began in the morning. I was walking from my dorm building to the dining hall for breakfast and there’s this one spot that I have to pass on the way that always has freakin birds creeping in it. I HATE BIRDS. They are so gross and terrifying, I hate when they move around it really freaks me out. This one section that I pass has a statue surrounded by some little trees and bushes and etc. WELL apparently birds have a “thing” for statues because they are always hangin out there in the mornings when I walk past. SO, since I hate birds I tend to pass that area swiftly and then breathe a sigh of relief that none of them jumped out at me on that particular day. BUT YESTERDAY as I got into the safe zone, SOME BIRD MADE A NOISE THAT NO JOKE SOUNDED LIKE THE ALARM FOR A BOMB THREAT DURING WORLD WAR II. Well I did what any other being would do in that situation: I ducked and squatted and searched the skies with a panicked expression until I realized it was clear. This all went down in approximately 20 seconds.

Good thing no one else was around.

Or so I thought…………

…….I looked up to see a guy about 50 yards away staring at me.

 

 

I fled the scene.

4 Responses to “October 21st is not for birds.”

  1. kaylonda October 22, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    annyong chinguuu
    HAHAHAH I CANT PICTURE THIS

    • cherewaty October 22, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

      IT REALLY HAPPENED. HAHA that’s why I have a blog, because my life is ridiculous! HAHAHA i love that your name is kaylonda!!!!

  2. megan desu ne October 22, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    Your life is so exciting fjdslfsjk. I laughed. I’m sorry. I actually don’t really like birds either. I get nervous around things that can move in more dimensions than I can…

    Also you’ve inspired me to get a wordpress too but I dunno what I’ll use it for yet haha.

    • cherewaty October 23, 2010 at 5:52 am #

      Hooray! I will read it 🙂

Leave a Reply

