Realities of the 2011 Grammys

23 Feb

Unfortunately for me, I missed the entire first hour of the Grammys due to classes and rehearsals, but I did watch the rest and do research on some interesting things I heard about. So while watching the 2011 Grammy Awards, there were a few things that I observed. If you follow me on twitter (@acherewaty), you may have read some of my tweets (there were a lot).

The following things that I say are just my opinions.

Random Observations

  • Will Smith is super proud of his kids (as he should be because they are fantastic), and yelled “that’s my baby” after Jaden’s performance with J.Biebs
  • Lady Gaga was birthed from an egg on stage….
  • Nicki Minaj is normally pretty cool, but what the hell happened to her hair?!
  • Christina Aguilera is one of the most talented people in this country and she’s a human being who makes mistakes. Everyone should calm down about the whole superbowl thing and now her falling. She’s a great performer and amazing artist.
  • Who decided that Miley Cyrus and Selena Gomez should be allowed to be award announcers or whatever – shouldn’t it be people the nation respects as talented? (Honestly, I could live with Selena – but Miley is a train wreck)
  • The pictures of Willow Smith sitting on Lady Gaga’s lap are adorable

seriously though, so cute.

  • If Lady Antebellum won ONE MORE TIME I was going to have to kill somebody.
  • I really hate that song and to quote one of my best friends “It’s a quarter after one, this song is getting old and I need you to stop singing it now”
  • Who the hell is Arcade Fire and HOW IN THE WORLD did they beat ANYONE for an award? Did you hear them? Ridiculous. No one’s heard of them and they can beat someone like Lady Gaga who had a BAGILLION hits from ONE album?!
  • The Academy disappointed me a little.

Otherwise the awards were very entertaining and I will always be an avid watcher of the Grammys.

ALSO GET EXCITED FOR THE OSCARS THIS SUNDAY!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

